Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Monsoon Indian Cuisine. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Scott 14 days ago

Lamb Rogan Josh

Probably one of the best Indian Lamb dishes I've ever had... so good!

Weluv2livlife 25 days ago

Chicken Curry

Excellent Indian food. We have tried all the Indian restaurants in the valley and this is by far the best and our go to. Our favorite dishes here are their curry chicken, tikka masala, and saag. Our only wish is that the naan was a bit crisper, it great taste, it just is always a little soft. All in all excellent Indian restaurant highly recommended.

I about 1 month ago

Chicken Curry

I always love Indian food, when I was in Dubai i always love to eat the chicken biryani, and lamb biryani. I'm giving 5 star all in all.

Laurence about 2 months ago

Garlic Cauliflower

We have been eating at Monsoon for several years when we are in Palm Springs and thanks to Happy's recommendation a long time ago, the Garlic Cauliflower is a must as one of our starters. Although this is a small seating capacity restaurant (when we can get back to that) meeting friends there so there are 5 or 6 of us, we can have a variety of dishes for a medley of tastes. We love to patronize family owned and operated businesses and even though we don't live in the desert full time, not only is the food a delight but being welcomed back and recognized by the multi-generation operators is a bonus.

Tim 2 months ago

Lamb Rogan Josh

Best Rogan Josh in the valley! Great pick up service

Howard 3 months ago

Butter Chicken

outstanding dish nice portions

Maggiemagee 3 months ago

Chicken Tikka Masala

Best Chicken Tikka Masala in the desert! Make sure to have it with Garlic Naan - Yum!

Nwaynet 4 months ago

Tandoori Chicken

Amazing food. Nice big portions! The chicken was nice and tender. Not dry like some places.

Isingh0024 4 months ago

Butter Chicken

Amazing flavors, well made, well presented plates. Always fresh and always amazing.

Criggins83 4 months ago

Chicken Tikka Masala

Amazing!

Garymoore57 5 months ago

Chana Masala

We have recently gone Vegan and the Chana Masala is our favorite dish. Though we love everything that we have had here. This place is a great little hidden gem with a nice ambience. We always tell everyone to go eat here!

Howiegun 6 months ago

Beef Curry

Good food a bit over priced but it's very tasty I live locally so I will go back

Zklein2 6 months ago

Butter Chicken

Delicious Buffet! The butter chicken is my favorite. Their food is tailored well to the American customer base.

Kuainakwaika 6 months ago

Chana Masala

Hearty food and good service. Need to ask about dishes as a vegan with allergies, but they are accommodating.

Owain 7 months ago

Chicken Korma (Mild)

This is absolutely the most delicious Indian cuisine I have ever had in my life.

Daveatlas1 7 months ago

Chana Masala

Awesome experience. Best Indian food I've had. Great service and friendly atmosphere.

Dvelazquez101936 9 months ago

Beef Korma

This is my favorite restaurant in Palm Springs, all of the food is amazing and fresh I've never had a complaint in the past 5 years I have been coming here. The flavors Are so excellent I don't think any other restaurant can compare. The food is just amazing everything I have eaten here is delicious and my favorite dish is the beef korma and the butter chicken. My favorite time to come is during the lunch buffet because of all of the Amazing and delicious options they have at such a good price. I've eaten at many Indian restaurants and this is the best one! The staff and food are amazing always so welcome and kind. I always recommend this place to everyone I know so if you haven't tried it you must go, you won't be disappointed.

Lynnecrichardson 9 months ago

Prawn Tandoori

I'm from the UK (where Indian food is virtually the national food these days) and I now live in Los Angeles. EVERY time I come out to the desert, I head to MONSOON for the best Indian food. The Prawn Tandori is my favorite dish. Don't miss this gem in Palm Springs!

Marcgagnon101 10 months ago

Lamb Korma (Mild)

The best Indian dish in Southern California

Denisebellanich 10 months ago

Chicken Vindaloo

The best Indian food in the desert! I especially loved the chicken vindaloo but everything we had was delicious. Highly recommend.

Amanda 19 days ago

Samosa & Chana Chaat

This place has always been my favorite out of our few choices. I was so sad when it shut down for awhile and it's rather far from us. I'm so excited that you are opening one in Palm Desert right down the street from my house. I can't wait to be one of your first customers.

Vivekkumar2469 25 days ago

Aloo Gobi

Very nice restaurant for authentic Indian food. I would say its my first choice for Indian food in the entire area. 100% recommended!

Tootodoc150 about 1 month ago

Chicken Tikka

We enjoyed our visit to Monsoon Indian Cuisine. The chicken tikka masala had good flavor and we really liked everything we ordered. I highly recommend them.

Psvwbus 2 months ago

Chicken Korma (Mild)

The chicken Korma was a wonderful dish complimented by exceptional service, my partner also had the chicken Tikka which was equally delightful, rice and Nan's are all exceptional. We have also had the pleasure of trying the take a way menu on occasion and the food never fails to exceed expectations.

Derek1schaefer7 2 months ago

Chicken Tikka Masala

Very good Indian Cuisine, delicious and satisfying, well worth the price.

Parsons982 3 months ago

Baigan Bharta

This is one of my favorite dishes. So flavorful and a bit smoky. Not many places have this dish either. A must try!

Lsarego 4 months ago

Chicken Tikka Masala

The chicken tiki masala is delicious. The chunks of chicken or tender, not dry or fatty & the sauce can be made to whatever spice level you like. They also have delicious vegetable samosas, naan & raita. We order takeout here a lot. The food is always delicious and the guys at the counter are all always very nice and helpful.

Nwaynet 4 months ago

Assorted Platter

Amazing food. Generous portions!

Ks70 4 months ago

Aloo Parantha

Best Aloo Paratha!

Enrique 5 months ago

Chicken Tikka Masala

My partner and I had the chicken tikka masala, it was the best I'v had! The garlic naan and cumin rice were the perfect sides for this dish. The staff was friendly and attentive, I give this restaurant 10 out of 10!

Justin 5 months ago

Lamb Rogan Josh

This is outstandingly good! Great with garlic naan.

Dlssbscrb 6 months ago

Chicken Vindaloo

The Chicken Vindaloo was absolutely delicious. I like spicy food, and they do ask you how hot and spicy you want it, so you can customize it to your taste. This is one of my favorite restaurants in Palm Springs and it's always delicious.

Spatz55 6 months ago

Chicken Vindaloo

The entire experience was perfect! Great food. 5 Stars! Great attention to detail!!

J 6 months ago

Beef Curry

Amazing dish loved how all the flavors came together out of this world

Alangough88 7 months ago

Chicken Curry

Great fresh taste. Nice and friendly service. Good value. My go to place for Indian Cuisine

Ttesch 8 months ago

Chicken Tikka Masala

The food was amazing and the bread was so warm and fresh it paired perfectly with the meal. The atmosphere was perfect and I met the sweetest older man who was also there for takeout for him and his wonderful wife. I will definitely be back.

Julie 9 months ago

Prawn Tandoori

FABULOUS food! We only manage to get to the desert three times a year and always make sure we visit Monsoon. Indian food in the UK is great but this is in another class! Just be careful if you choose anything over a 5 in strength, unless you have plenty of wine or beer to wash it down with! Prawn Tandoori with the gorgeous burnt onions is our absolute favourite. We always share it as an appetiser rather than main course and it's just perfect. Have to try to save space for the Rogan Josh, Chicken Dopiaza, Aloo Gobi and Garlic Naan. Come away stuffed every time, but very contented indeed! Do try this place, it's brilliant!

Mcastillo7b 10 months ago

Vegetable Samosa

I've been coming here for a while now, and I enjoy the array of sweet and savory authentic Indian dishes. The service is always friendly, and I love that the restaurant is family owned and operated. Moonsoon is the best place in the desert to get Indian cuisine! My favorite is the veggie samosas, crispy, flavorful, and goes well with cilantro mint chutney sauce. If you want to try different dishes at once- they have a great lunch buffet!

Crissybar 10 months ago

Garlic Naan

All the food was fantastic. Great flavor. Great presentatipn. Great value. Highly recommend .

Mo 11 months ago

Lentil

It's the BEST PLACE for me to go eat in the DESERT for INDIAN FOOD.. I love there SPICY DAAL, I get that everytime I'm in the area..



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA