Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Monsoon Indian Cuisine. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Dvelazquez101936 about 2 months ago

Beef Korma

This is my favorite restaurant in Palm Springs, all of the food is amazing and fresh I've never had a complaint in the past 5 years I have been coming here. The flavors Are so excellent I don't think any other restaurant can compare. The food is just amazing everything I have eaten here is delicious and my favorite dish is the beef korma and the butter chicken. My favorite time to come is during the lunch buffet because of all of the Amazing and delicious options they have at such a good price. I've eaten at many Indian restaurants and this is the best one! The staff and food are amazing always so welcome and kind. I always recommend this place to everyone I know so if you haven't tried it you must go, you won't be disappointed.

Lynnecrichardson 2 months ago

Prawn Tandoori

I'm from the UK (where Indian food is virtually the national food these days) and I now live in Los Angeles. EVERY time I come out to the desert, I head to MONSOON for the best Indian food. The Prawn Tandori is my favorite dish. Don't miss this gem in Palm Springs!

Marcgagnon101 3 months ago

Lamb Korma (Mild)

The best Indian dish in Southern California

Denisebellanich 3 months ago

Chicken Vindaloo

The best Indian food in the desert! I especially loved the chicken vindaloo but everything we had was delicious. Highly recommend.

Hansel 4 months ago

Chicken Tikka Masala

Soooooo delicious! easily the best Indian food in the Coachella valley! super authentic and made perfectly! Naan, samosa, paneer so good I didn't want to stop eating. will definitely be coming back for the lunch buffet! PS, it's the only place to get a delightful mango lassi!

Jonjmarinelli 5 months ago

Butter Chicken

This butter chicken is scrumptious. Monsoon uses large pieces of white breast meat and covers them in a delicious, light cream-sauce reminiscent of an Italian cardinale sauce. If you love butter chicken, Monsoon will give you the best-tasting, authentic butter chicken you've ever had.

Mrsjdouglas 5 months ago

Garlic Cauliflower

Garlic cauliflower is my favorite. I also like the palak paneer and paneer pakoras. I had those three dishes during our visit. It was our first time there and we will definitely be returning. Their food is delicious and perfectly spiced according. This is now our favorite spot in Palm Springs.

Julie 2 months ago

Prawn Tandoori

FABULOUS food! We only manage to get to the desert three times a year and always make sure we visit Monsoon. Indian food in the UK is great but this is in another class! Just be careful if you choose anything over a 5 in strength, unless you have plenty of wine or beer to wash it down with! Prawn Tandoori with the gorgeous burnt onions is our absolute favourite. We always share it as an appetiser rather than main course and it's just perfect. Have to try to save space for the Rogan Josh, Chicken Dopiaza, Aloo Gobi and Garlic Naan. Come away stuffed every time, but very contented indeed! Do try this place, it's brilliant!

Mcastillo7b 3 months ago

Vegetable Samosa

I've been coming here for a while now, and I enjoy the array of sweet and savory authentic Indian dishes. The service is always friendly, and I love that the restaurant is family owned and operated. Moonsoon is the best place in the desert to get Indian cuisine! My favorite is the veggie samosas, crispy, flavorful, and goes well with cilantro mint chutney sauce. If you want to try different dishes at once- they have a great lunch buffet!

Crissybar 3 months ago

Garlic Naan

All the food was fantastic. Great flavor. Great presentatipn. Great value. Highly recommend .

Family1stl710 4 months ago

Lentil

It's the BEST PLACE for me to go eat in the DESERT for INDIAN FOOD.. I love there SPICY DAAL, I get that everytime I'm in the area..

Emails4nibbler 4 months ago

Lamb Rogan Josh

First time trying Monsoon. Food was delicious. The lamb rogan josh exceeded my expectations, it went so well with the paneer, rice and naan. Will definitely eat from this place again.

Dvelazquez103439 5 months ago

Butter Chicken

Hands down the best! Been getting this dish for years and others as well. Always look forward to coming back

Rhcurtiss 5 months ago

Lamb Biryani

I order the lamb biryani regularly from Monsoon and really love it. They custom make it according to the spice level I like, The lamb is always good quality and not fatty and the biryani tastes better than homemade. I always get at least 2 meals out of one order. I often get samosas as well and they are always delicious. Monsoon is as good as any Indian restaurant I've eaten at in Hong Kong, Tokyo or New York. It's excellent Indian food! Absolutely the best Indian in Palm Springs.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA